Contact Us

By telephone
During office hours
(Monday-Friday 08:30-17:00)
+44 (0)1234 400 400

Outside office hours
(Campus Watch)
+44 (0)1582 74 39 89

By email (admissions) (international) (student support) (registration)

By post
University of Bedfordshire
University Square


We are taking a look at just some of the stories from the last 12 months that celebrate #bedswomen.

Carol ThompsonDr Carol Thompson from the University’s School of Teacher Education received the funding from the Further Education Trust for Leadership (FETL), an independent think tank which aims to strengthen and support the leadership of thinking in FE. Read more.

Gail KinmanProf Gail Kinman from the University’s School of Psychology, alongside Dr Almuth McDowall from Birkbeck University, was awarded the Ian Beardwell Prize for their research into the ‘always on’ culture permeating British workplaces. Read more.

Kathryn WolfeSchool of Culture & Communications lecturer Kathryn Wolfe from joined a panel of industry experts to decide the winner of a British Academy Children’s Awards. Read more.

Ruman HussainTwenty-one-year-old Rumana Hussain was awarded the Undergraduate Microbiology Prize by the Microbiology Society, a professional body for microbiologists in academia and research worldwide. Read more.

Ashley Ashley Loasby, who studied Education Studies at the University, was named Teacher of the Year at the United Learning’s national Best in Everyone Primary School Awards at the House of Lords. Read more.

ICARE Healthcare students from the University of Bedfordshire were rewarded for the care and compassion they showed their patients and their families while out on placement. Read more.

Bedfordshire University