Governors' charities

Membership of the Board of Governors


Other Charity Trusteeships
Mr Tim Sawyer CBE


Chief Executive Officer, Bank of Maldives

Mr Michael Alawaye

President of the University of Bedfordshire Students' Union (Student Governor)

Board member, JA Morphad


Mr Alessandro Manea

Vice President (Education) of the University of Bedfordshire Students' Union (Student Governor)

Professor Prasad Sreenivasaprasad

Head of School of Life Sciences - CATS Faculty (Teaching Nominee of Academic Board) University Staff

Professor Rebecca Bunting

Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive

Member of Advisory Board, Studiosity

Ms Helen Beck

Deloitte, Partner

Independent Board member of Remuneration Committee, British Olympic Association

The Rt Revd Richard Atkinson OBE

Bishop of Bedford

Vice Chair, Luton Roma Trust

Chair of Trustees, Diocese of St Albans Board of Education

Level Trust, Trustee
Ms Liz Grant

Head of Quality for Collaborative Partnerships and Quality and Standards Manager

(Nominee of Professional Staff)

University Staff


Professor Michael Gunn

Deputy Chair of Governors, University of South Wales; 

Independent Chair of Programme Committee, College of Legal Practice


Mr Ajay Patel

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary, The Book People

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary, Tengo (Holdings) Limited

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary, Tengo Limited

Governor, Nascot Wood Junior School

Director, Enotria Winecellars Ltd

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary, M & G Presents Limited

Ms Sarah Davies

Alatus Limited, Director and Owner, Alatus Ltd

Non-Executive Director, RKH Group Ltd

Non-Executive Director, RKH Specialty Ltd

Member, Waverton Property LLP

Mediation Herts, Trustee
Mr David Whincup

Partner, Squire Patton Boggs

Member, Civil Mediation Council

Mr Simon Yun-Farmbrough

Executive Chairman, 360Globalnet Ltd

Chair, Honcho Markets Ltd

Director, Y-F Associates Ltd

Member of Investment Committee, United Kingdom Mathematics Trust

Vice Chairman, Shawpoint Limited

Member of Investment Committee, The Royal Society

The Amelie and Daniel Linsey Foundation, Trustee


Child Action Nepal, Trustee

Ms Jean Appleyard

Non-Executive Director, Union Chapel UK

Freelance Financial services, Invisible Dust

(Co-Opted Member)

National Voices, Trustee

The Margins Project, Trustee and Treasurer

Dr Helen Connolly

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

(Nominee of Academic Staff)

University Staff

Ms Isabel Doverty

Civil Service Commissioner

Facilitator for the Truth Project, Independent Enquiry into Child Sexual Abuse

Independent Member of State Honours Committee, Cabinet Office

Dr Ali Hadawi, CBE

Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Central Bedfordshire College

Board Member, Association of Research in Post Compulsory Education (ARPCE) 

Board Member, Iraqi Institute for Economic Reform

Mr Norman Harrison

Senior Advisor to the Board, UK Atomic Energy Authority

Vice Chair of Advisory Council, Radioactive Waste Management Ltd

Steering Group Industry Expert, Arup

Mr Ian Mcketty

Chief Information Officer, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Ms Charlynne Pullen

Director, Charlynne Pullen Consulting Ltd

Governor, Milton Keynes College

Ms Judit Seymour

Independent Member of Joint Audit Committee, Bedfordshire Police

Director, Sogan Consulting Ltd

Selection Committee Member,
Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire Advisory Committee

Vice Chair and Trustee, Heritage Crafts Association

Bedford Girls School, Trustee

The Harpur Trust, Trustee

Instructus, Trustee