Contact Student Support

Luton campus & other campuses
Level 2, Campus Centre
Luton campus
LU1 3JU

T: 01582 489622



Events Calendar

Student Money Events

Budgeting Workshops - by Student Money Advice

Get useful tools and guidance on money matters. Budgeting Workshops last a maximum of one hour and cover everything you need to know to manage on a limited income and budget wisely.

Topics covered

  • Money management
  • Budgeting and monitoring
  • Money saving tips
  • Spending wisely
  • Income and expenses
  • Budget comparison
  • Planning a budget

This handy Budget Planner - XLSX 48.3 KB can either be printed and completed or done through Microsoft Excel. The digital version has the advantage of performing the calculations for you.

Also take a look at the Student Money Advice team's Budgeting leaflet - PDF 221.0 KB with lots of helpful tips.

Budgeting Workshop Dates - Bedford

Budgeting Workshops will be held as follows:

  • 09 January 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 16 January 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 23 January 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 30 January 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 06 February 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 13 February 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 20 February 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 27 February 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 06 March 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 13 March 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 20 March 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 27 March 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 03 April 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 10 April 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a
  • 17 April 2019, 13:00 to14:00 Room S0.01a

Please book onto the Bedford Budgeting Workshop here

Budgeting Workshop Dates - Luton

Budgeting Workshops will be held in the Postgraduate Centre, Luton Campus as follows:

  • Monday 07 January 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 09 January 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Citizen Advice Bureau* - Monday 14 January 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 16 January 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 21 January 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Monday 28 January 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 30 January 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P204
  • Monday 04 February 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 06 February 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 11 February 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 13 February 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 18 February 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 20 February 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 25 February 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 27 February 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 04 March 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 06 March 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Citizen Advice Bureau* - Monday 11 March 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 13 March 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 18 March 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 20 March 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 25 March 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 27 March 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 01 April 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 03 April 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304
  • Monday 08 April 2019, 15:00 to 16:00 in room P304
  • Wednesday 10 April 2019, 12:30 to 13:30 in room P304

*Those students that attend a CAB Budgeting Workshop - PPTX 337.9 KB do not have to attend a SMA Budgeting Workshop.

P304 accommodates 8, P204 accommodates 10 and P302 accommodates 12.

Please read this Health and Safety booklet - PPTX 500.6 KB before attending the Budgeting Workshop.

Please book on to the Luton Budgeting Workshop here

If all of your lectures/seminars coincide with the Budgeting Workshop dates, then please contact studentmoney@beds.ac.uk to request a one to one Budgeting Session.

Please state the times you are available. You will then be contacted to arrange a one to one Budgeting Session.

Student Finance England Advertisement

Bedfordshire University

Student Experience» Studying at Bedfordshire» Student support» Student Money Advice» Student Money Events