Contact Quality & Standards

Liz Grant

Head of Quality
T: +44 (0)1582 743369 ext. 3369
E: elizabeth.grant@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for managing the Quality & Standards team and the implementation of all centrally-driven quality assurance procedures across on-campus activities and those undertaken with collaborative partners.

Pat Beagle

Assessment and Regulations Manager
T: +44 (0)1582 743755 ext. 3755
M: 07801890797
E: pat.beagle@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for maintaining and reviewing the Academic Regulations; establishing the Academic Calendar; managing the appointment of, and process behind, external examiners and their interaction with the University; facilitating Boards on behalf of the University.

Joanne Williams

Interim Assessment and Regulations Manager
T: 01582 489384
E:  joanne.williams@beds.ac.uk

Calista Strange

Senior Quality Officer
T: +44 (0)1582 489047 ext. 9047
E: calista.strange@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for facilitating the course approval and periodic review process (E&S, UBBS, Majan College) and secretary to Portfolio Strategy and Planning Group (PSPG).

Nathan Spencer

Senior Quality Officer
T: +44 (0)1582 743892 ext. 3892
E: nathan.spencer@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for facilitating the course approval and periodic review process (CATS and HSS); secretary to the Annual Monitoring Task Group (AMTG).

Jane Harris

Quality Officer (Monitoring and Enhancement)
E: jane.harris@beds.ac.uk

Becky Ashton

Quality Officer (Academic Information)
T: +44 (0)1582 489191 ext. 9191
E: becky.ashton@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for processing course and unit modification requests, maintaining the accuracy of course information held in SITS that is generated through the approval, modification and review process; working with colleagues on the prospectus list project to ensure the accuracy of data displayed on the University’s external website and in prospectus material; collating, reviewing and centrally storing definitive versions of course records; secretary to Action and Participation Plan Steering Group (APP).

Debbie Briggs

Quality Officer (External Engagement)
T: +44 (0)1582 743405 ext. 3405
E: debbie.briggs@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for liaising with faculty-based accredited course contacts concerning the recognition of University awards by professional bodies; maintaining central records of PSRB accreditations; secretary to PSRB Monitoring Sub-Group; administering the TQSC Exceptions Panel.

Marina Fryer

Quality Officer (External Examiners)
T: +44 (0)1582 743 496 ext. 3496
E: marina.fryer@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for providing quality assurance and administration related to external examination, including the annual External Examiners conference and secretary to the External Examiners Committee (EEC).

Robyn Warner

Quality Officer (Collaborative Partnerships)
T: +44 (0)1582 743398 ext. 3398
E: robyn.warner@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for facilitating institutional approval and review events at collaborative partners; maintaining the collaborative register; responsible for facilitating the short course and apprenticeship modification approval processed.

Maame Parker

Faculty Quality Officer
T: 01582 489051 ext. 9051
E: maame.parker@beds.ac.uk

Gary Ashwell

Faculty Quality Officer
T: 01582 743890
E: gary.ashwell@beds.ac.uk

Caroline Bandcroft

Faculty Quality Officer
T: 01582 489023
E: caroline.bandcroft@beds.ac.uk

Pauline Gray

Faculty Quality Officer
T: 01234 793298
E: pauline.gray@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for Supporting the Faculty of Education, English and Sport in all matters regarding quality assurance including external examiner appointments for the Faculty, approvals and reviews, course and unit information and servicing the Faculty Teaching and Quality and Standards committee.

Jenny Small

Administrator (Quality Assurance)
T: +44 (0)1582 489706 ext. 9706
E: jenny.small@beds.ac.uk

Responsible for supporting the central administration of quality assurance arrangements; providing administrative and logistical support to the course approval and periodic review process; processing contract and expenses payments to external panel members; and assisting with the creation and maintenance of course and unit related information held in the student record system (SITS).

telephone

University switchboard
During office hours
(Monday-Friday 08:30-17:00)
+44 (0)1234 400 400

Outside office hours
(Campus Watch)
+44 (0)1582 74 39 89

email

Admissions
admission@beds.ac.uk

International office
international@beds.ac.uk

Student support
sid@beds.ac.uk

Registration
sid@beds.ac.uk

Our Tweets: @uniofbeds