Student Representation

Student Representation on the Vice Chancellors Executive Group

Student Representation

There is student representation concerning estates, planning, finance and strategic decision making via the Vice Chancellors Executive Group.

The Vice Chancellor's Executive Group (VCEG) meets fortnightly and advises the Vice Chancellor on the management of the University, matters of business and strategy; and the links between the Executive and staff, students, formal University bodies (such as Governors) and external organisations.

The VCEG consists of the senior executives of the University (including the Executive Deans). The wider senior management of the University, both academic and professional services, meets monthly through the Corporate Management Team and Strategic Leadership Team meetings.

Vice Chancellor's Executive Group

VCEG Members

  • Professor Rebecca Bunting Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive
  • Donald Harley Deputy Vice Chancellor
  • Dr Julie Brunton Pro-Vice Chancellor (Education and Student Experience)
  • Professor Andrew Church Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
  • Adrian Dutch Pro-Vice Chancellor (International)
  • Ruth Bourne Registrar and University Secretary
  • Professor Jan Domin Executive Dean, Faculty of Creative Arts, Technologies and Science
  • Juliet Fern Executive Dean, Faculty of Education, English and Sport
  • Dr Louise Grant Executive Dean, Faculty of Health and Social Sciences
  • Chris Marshall Executive Dean, University of Bedfordshire Business School
  • Sue Shutter Director of Human Resources
  • Ulrika Meegolla, Head of Communications
  • Laura Tamara, CO-President, University of Bedfordshire Students' Union


Student Representation (Governance Committees)

There is student representation on all of the following governance committee meetings.

  • Audit and Compliance Committee
  • Staff and Student Committee
  • Resources and Employment Committee
  • Remuneration Committee
  • Nomination Committee


People and Planet 1st award class 2021 - 2022 University League

We are A Fair Trade University 2019

Fair Trade logo

Eco Campus Platinum Award for Environmental Management System

Our Tweets: @uniofbeds