Meet the Team

Stephen Pitt

Stephen Pitt - Head of Sport Partnerships

Stephen aims to establish and develop key sporting partnerships for the University of Bedfordshire to enhance opportunities for our students and the University as a whole.

Daniel Larkin - Sport and Wellbeing Manager

Daniel Larkin

Daniel’s principal role is to run and contact manage all of the owned and bought-in sporting facilities across the various sites of the University, to ensure our students and staff have the support and facilities required to meet their academic and sporting needs.

01234 793476
sport@beds.ac.uk

Helen Bowsher - Duty Officer

Helen Bowsher

Helen runs the day-to-day operations of our sport facilities in Bedford. This includes dealing with all sports facility enquiries, creating health and safety documentation and organising staff rotas.

Bedford Aspire Gym 01234 793096
Alexander Sports Centre 01234 793096
helen.bowsher@beds.ac.uk

Cherrelle Emanuel - Sports Development Senior Officer

Cherrelle Emanuel

Cherrelle manages and delivers on sports development at the University of Bedfordshire. Areas include sports scholarships, student personal development in sport and sports projects.

01234 793129
cherrelle.emanuel@beds.ac.uk

Richard Harding - Competitive Sports Officer

Richard Harding

Richard manages the competitive sports teams across the university. He arranges, match days, competitions with BUCS and arranges all the teams training.

01234 793250

richard.harding1@beds.ac.uk

Thomas Roberts - Get Active Officer

Thomas RobertsThomas co-ordinates Get Active; the recreational sports programme for students and staff at the University.

01234 793110
thomas.roberts@beds.ac.uk

Clive Sheridan - Graduate Get Active Officer

Clive Sheridan

Clive is the graduate working for the Aspire Gym. Areas include helping assist with the day to day running of the Aspire Gym.

clive.sheridan@beds.ac.uk

General enquiries

Contact Sport

sport@beds.ac.uk - for Aspire Gym and booking enquiries

getactive@beds.ac.uk - for anything to do with the Get Active Programme

coaching@beds.ac.uk - for more information about our coaching courses, or to book onto a course

sportscholarships@beds.ac.uk - for questions regarding our Sport Scholarships

 

www.facebook.com/BedsUniSporttwitter.com/BedsUniSportwww.instagram.com/BedsUniSport

 

Our Tweets: @bedsunisport